Skip to content

1 year of blogging!

December 26, 2009

Look at that. Have I been blogging for a whole year already? What can I say, time goes fast. I have had lots of fun writing about magic on this blog this year and I consider this year as successful in the meaning of what goals I had when I brought this column to life a year ago.

I wanted to write about my tournament experience from the events I attended to, discussing some general strategy about the game, talk about deck choices and correspondent metagames and aswell do some walk-through in limited (both sealed and drafts). I also wanted to have an average of at least 4 articles a month (which I have, more or less, so that’s good).

About last year for me playing… It was okay I guess. I made 3 PTQ Top8s (1 in each season), but didn’t get there so to say. That was a little disappointing but you know… would be strange if it weren’t. I did play very well during LinCon, earing me a couple thousands swedish kronor but I kinda tanked Nationals later that summer. Also I’m pretty disappointed with myself for not getting my ass of the chair and going to any GPs this year. I mean, how can you aspect to get better and prevail at events when you don’t give yourself that chance of doing so?

Anyhow, that was 2009. What do I have mind for 2010? For the blog I want to keep it going pretty much as it went this year. It would be great if I could increase the article per month ratio but that is a promise that it’s hard to keep consider other obligations I have. A new component I would like to try out is to add either video or podcast-ish components to the blog. Maybe some gameplay videos or some coverage from local events… We will see.

For playing my goal is still to try hit the Pro Tour (and having fun doing so), so no difference there. I will try to hit more events, a promise I made to myself earlier this fall. Traveling more for PTQs and GPs essentially. I won’t go to GP Madrid, but I do have GP Brussels on my radar… For the rest of the year, I will see as the months goes by.

Well, that’s pretty much sums up my year 2009 of playing and writing about Magic and what I have in mind for 2010. I hope you have enjoyed reading The Exploration the past year and hopefully continue to read the following year. I also hope that you had a great Christmas and I wish you all a happy new year. Cheers!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JollyR permalink
    December 27, 2009 23:25

    Keep up the good work!

Trackbacks

  1. The Exploration equals 2 years! « The Exploration

Leave a Reply

