Skip to content

Scars colliding with school

October 6, 2010

Scars of Mirrodin is now officially out, which is great. Unfortunately this semesters first series of exams is also drawing near which in turns means that I haven’t been able to really get to sink my teeth into the new set as I wanted to. That in turn also means that I don’t have a lot of content to write about nor the time to do so, really. But don’t fear dear readers, in about two weeks or so that will change.   

I however did make the effort to go to Västerås during the past weekend to meet friends and play in a couple of GPTs for Grand Prix Bochum. I won one of them, with a draft deck that had these goodies in them:   

Gas, gas and more gas!

Needless to say, my time in the Top8 wasn’t too harsh on me 🙂 . It seems that going to GP Bochum might be a little more troublesome than I expected but I sure want to use those 3 byes! I will see what I can do to make that happen. 

Moving to a completley different subject, I saw this announcement on StarCityGames last Monday which seems like a really cool challenge and opportunity. I had in mind to try to level up my writing to the next level starting next year but it seems like this opportunity is a good reason to make a crack at it already this year. I haven’t 100% decided if I will do a submission when I’m writing this but whatever I decide on you will know in time. 

Other than that, please bear with me. More stuff for the blog is coming as soon as I my schedule opens up a bit. Until next time…

Leave a Reply

