Skip to content

Grand Prix London 2013 – The Sealed pool

February 18, 2013

Hey,

In case you missed it, I was in London now two weekends ago and played in the GP. I didn’t do too well but I wrote a report from the event along with some impressions about the format that went up last week over at blackborder.com.

I’m mentioning this again directly on the blog because in the article, I wrote that I regrettably had not remembered to save my Sealed pool from the GP and thus it was not listed there; however it turns out that I actually did! To my joy I discovered when I came home (but unfortunately after I had submitted the article) that I had actually stowed away the cards in separate box.

Instead of going so far and re-editing the whole article, I thought I just post the Sealed pool here as a complement to the article. How would you have approached this pool and which 40 cards would you have put down on your decklist?

Bernhard Zander GP London 2013 Day 1 Sealed pool:

Lands:

1 Breeding Pool
1 Dimir Guildgate
2 Gruul Guildgate

Artifacts:

1 Armored Transport
1 Millennial Gargoyle
1 Razortip Whip

White:

1 Aerial Maneuver
1 Court Street Denizen
1 Daring Skyjek
1 Dutiful Thrull
2 Guildscorn Ward
2 Knight Watch
1 Nav Squad Commandos
1 Righteous Charge
2 Syndic of Tithes
1 Urbis Protector

Blue:

1 Agoraphobia
1 Clinging Anemones
1 Frilled Oculus
1 Keymaster Rouge
1 Last Thoughts
1 Leyline Phantom
1 Simic Fluxmage
1 Spell Rupture
1 Totally Lost

Black:

1 Balustrade Spy
1 Basilica Screecher
1 Contaminated Ground
1 Corpse Blockade
1 Horror of the Dim
1 Illness in the Ranks
1 Mental Vapors
1 Midnight Recovery
1 Realmwright
1 Shadow Alley Denizen
1 Shadow Slice

Red:

1 Bomber Corps
1 Ember Beast
1 Foundry Street Denizen
1 Madcap Skills
1 Massive Raid
1 Skinbrand Goblin

Green:

1 Alpha Authority
1 Diciple of the Old Ways
1 Experiment One
1 Greenside Watcher
1 Hindervines
1 Ivy Lane Denizen
2 Naturalize
1 Serene Remembrance
1 Slaughterhorn
1 Spire Tracer
1 Wasteland Viper
1 Wildwood Rebirth

Multicolor:

1 Borborygmos Enraged
1 Duskmantle Guildmage
1 Elusive Krasis
1 Executioner’s Swing
1 Ghor-Clan Rampager
1 Gruul Ragebeast
1 Hydroform
2 Kingpin’s Pet
1 Martial Glory
1 Mortus Strider
1 Mystic Genesis
1 Psychic Strike
1 Rubblehulk
1 Ruination Wurm
1 Skyknight Legionnaire
1 Truefire Paladin
1 Zameck Guildmage
1 Zhur-Taa Swine

Hybrid:

1 Arrows of Justice
1 Beckon Apparition
1 Bioshift
1 Merfolk of the Depths
2 Pit Fight

Or if you rather have the pool in a .txt-file, you can find it here.

You can find my build and the thought process behind it in my blackborder.com-article.

// Bernhard

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

